Four-Faced Forests
Four-Faced Forests is what the Aezkian call the northern, cooler half of Threa's temperate zone. The aezkul explorers, being used to living in a land with a less varied climate, were fascinated by the distinctness of the region's four seasons, hence the name. West to east, the Four-Faced Forests extends from the Starless Forest, whose border is marked by the Dragon Mountains, to the Starstruck Sea. Its southern neighbors are the Sunblessed Lands and the Zephyr Plains, which begin at the Golden …